Term dates

Term dates for academic year  2022-2023

Autumn term 2022

Children start back from Monday 5th September 2022 -Returning children only 

New starters settling period details sent to individual families 

  • Thursday 1 September 2022 to Friday 21 October 2022
  • Thursday 1st September -INSET day 
  • Friday 21st October-INSET day 
  • Monday 31 October 2022 to Friday 16th  December 2022
  • Half term break is from Monday 24th October- Friday 28th October 2022
  • Christmas break is between Monday 19th December- Tuesday 3rd January 2023 

Spring term 2023

  • Tuesday 3 January 2023 to Friday 10 February 2023
  • Tuesday 3rd January-INSET day 
  • Monday 20 February 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023
  • Friday 31st March-INSET day
  • Half term is from Monday 13th February- Friday 17th February 2023
  • Easter Break is between Monday 3rd April-Friday 14th April 2023 

Summer term 2023

  • Monday 17 April 2023 to Friday 26 May 2023 (including bank holiday on 1 May)
  • Monday 5 June 2023 to Friday 21 July 2023
  • Friday 21st July INSET day
  • Half term break is from Monday 29th May- Friday 2nd June 2023 
  • Summer break is from Monday 24th July- Monday 4th September 2023 

INSET days Monday 1st September 2022, Friday 21st October 2022, Tuesday 3rd Jan 2023, Friday 31st March 2023, Friday 21st July 2023  These are full closure days for all pupils.